My inspirations

#Edgar MORIN

Edgar Morin, an anthroplogist on “complex thought”, joined the CNRS and became the research director in 1970. At the end of the decade, he developed what he would later define in 1982 as “complex thought” and started writing what became his most renowned work “La Méthode” of which 6 volumes were released between 1977 and 2004.
Edgar Morin has an honorary doctorate from multiple universities throughout the world. The thought processes which are exposed throughout his work can be found in over forty countries around the world. He now focuses on globalisation and is committed to fighting climate change.
>> To find out more

#Françoise HERITIER

Françoise Heritier, a social anthropologist, is only the second female professor at the Collège de France. A student of Claude Lévi-Strauss at the Ecole pratique des hautes études, she joined the CNRS and started work on the functioning of semi-complex systems of relationships and alliances. She then became the director of Social Sciences at the Ecole des hautes études (EHESS). Her social research is predominantly in the fields of male domination, the various parental systems and the prohibition of incest.
>> To find out more

#Patrick DUBE

After acquiring a Masters in anthropology and a doctorate in geomatics at the University of Montreal, Patrick Dubé started a career as a researcher and businessman in the fields of social and technological innovation.
Since 2006, he has been working alongside businesses on the development of their innovative practices, he has a particular interest in projects with a more extensive geographical reach.
In 2011, he also became the co-director of research at “La Société des Arts Technologiques de Montréal. Since 2017, he has been the director of “La Maison de l’Innovation Sociale” in Quebec.
He is one of the authors of the “Livre blanc des Living-Labs”
>> To find out more

background

Mes inspirants

1920x1280-composite

#Edgar MORIN

Edgar Morin, Anthropologue de la Pensée Complexe, il entre au CNRS et il deviendra directeur de recherche en 1970. À la fin de cette décennie, il élabore ce qu’il définira en 1982 comme étant la « pensée complexe » et se lance dans l’écriture de son œuvre majeure La Méthode dont les six tomes seront publiés entre 1977 et 2004.
Edgar Morin est Docteur honoris causa dans de nombreuses universités de par le monde. Sa pensée à travers ses ouvrages est présente dans plus d’une quarantaine de pays. Il s’attache désormais à réfléchir sur la mondialisation et s’engage dans le combat écologique.
>> En savoir plus

#Françoise HERITIER

Françoise Héritier, Anthropologue Sociale, est la deuxième femme professeur au Collège de France. Elève de Claude Lévi-Strauss à l’École pratique des hautes études. Elle entre au CNRS et travaille sur le fonctionnement des systèmes semi-complexes de parenté et d’alliance. Puis elle devient directrice d’études à l’Ecole des hautes études en sciences sociales (EHESS). Son champ de recherche sociale porte notamment sur la domination masculine, les systèmes de parenté et la prohibition de l’inceste.
>> En savoir plus

#Patrick DUBE

Après une maîtrise en anthropologie et des études doctorales en géomatique à l’Université de Montréal. Patrick Dubé débute une carrière de chercheur et d’entrepreneur dans les secteurs de l’innovation technologique et sociale.
Depuis 2006, il accompagne les organisations dans le développement de leurs pratiques innovantes, avec un intérêt particulier pour les projets à portée territoriale.
En 2011, il est également codirecteur de la recherche à la Société des Arts Technologiques de Montréal. Depuis 2017, Il est directeur de la maison de l’Innovation Sociale du Québec.
Il est un des auteurs du livre blanc des Living Labs.
>> En savoir plus

background